Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

B. Scott In Deeper Trouble Following BET Case

Photo: Courtesy of B. Scott

It’s been almost a year since the B. Scott/BET scandal that turned into a civil lawsuit against the network. We spoke to the media personality in August, to get his side of the story before going to court for $2.5 million.

Scott told StyleBlazer:

“I was pre-approved to host the Style Stage by the sponsor, so everybody knew I was coming. Everybody knows how I present myself. If you like me or not, you know what you’re getting, there’s no way to escape that. When I was just about to lose it after the incident, the Procter & Gamble representative told me, ‘We do not condone or agree with what happened.’ And she made calls to get me back on the show.”

Adding, “Had BET not been so arrogant in their statement and given me a true apology, we wouldn’t be here today. The fact that they added insult to injury with their non-apology saying, ‘They’re regretful for any unintentional events’ and that ‘it was a series of unfortunate miscommunication by both parties.’ That was basically saying, ‘I’m sorry you’re upset but we didn’t do anything.’ People are gonna think long and hard before they do what they did to me, to someone else. Things have happened in the past where I did not speak up for myself and quite honestly, I’m tired of it.”

In April, Scott’s case was dismissed by Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Yvette M. Palazuelos and because of the loss, he was obligated pay BET’s legal fees which amounted to $300,000. In lieu of the circumstance, the network decided to only require Scott to pay $150,000, if he would drop the appeal he planned on making.

Well he’s not letting them go that easy– Scott denied the offer and plans on filing an appeal. He told TMZ,”No one will tell me who I should be, how I should present myself, or what I do with my life.”

As we said before, we’ll see where things land and we’re also interested to see who will be the next Style Stage Correspondent on June 29.

The post B. Scott In Deeper Trouble Following BET Case appeared first on StyleBlazer.

http://j.mp/1r7PhzZ Danielle Kwateng from Curvy Models http://j.mp/1fJ0Rco
via TrueCurvyModels

